🐾 Pet Insurance Finder

Fetch pet insurance in Canada

Facts checked against Fetch's own policy documents and website (reviewed 2026-05-19). We're independent and earn no commission.

A good fit if

  • ✓ you want the option of no annual payout cap
  • ✓ you want exam fees covered
  • ✓ you want dental disease covered, not just accidents
  • ✓ you're insuring an older pet

Look elsewhere if

  • ✕ you live where it isn't sold

Fetch

Comprehensive Plan

Comprehensive accident & illness plan with flexible limits and an optional wellness add-on.

$$ Mid-rangeAccident & illness
Reimburses
70/80/90%
Annual limit
Unlimited
Deductible
Annual
Exam fees
Covered
Accident wait
none
Illness wait
15 days

Sample monthly cost

$57.95 — 1-year-old LabradorHelloSafe sample quote; plan config & province not specified.

$34.36 — 1-year-old catHelloSafe sample quote; plan config & province not specified.

Deductible
Annual deductible — Canadian options are reported around $250–$500; confirm the exact choices on a quote.
Annual limit
Choose from several annual limits up to unlimited (reported around $5,000–$15,000 or unlimited — confirm on a quote).
Dental
Covers injury and disease of every adult tooth and the gums. Routine cleanings via the wellness add-on.
Alternative therapy
Acupuncture, chiropractic, hydrotherapy and physiotherapy covered when vet-supervised.
Wellness
Optional Fetch Wellness add-on covers routine exams, vaccines and dental cleanings.
Waiting periods
Accidents none, illness 15 days, orthopedic/cruciate 6 mo. No accident waiting period. The 180-day orthopedic exclusion can be waived for knee conditions if a vet exam within 180 days records no pre-existing knee issues.
Eligibility
No maximum enrollment age. Minimum age 6 weeks. Not sold in New Brunswick, Quebec.
Multi-pet discount
None offered.
Underwriter
AXIS Reinsurance Company (Canadian Branch); administered by Fetch Insurance Services

Good to know

  • •Flexible limits, up to unlimited
  • •Choose 70%, 80% or 90% reimbursement
  • •No accident waiting period
  • •Dental injury and disease covered
  • •Includes online vet telehealth

Watch out for

  • !Not available in Quebec or New Brunswick
  • !Reimbursement model — pay the vet, then claim
  • !180-day orthopedic exclusion — waivable for knee conditions with a clear vet exam
  • !You must see a vet within 48 hours of first noticing symptoms, or the claim can be denied
  • !Only the first anesthetic foreign-object removal per policy year is covered
  • !No formal multi-pet discount
Get a quote from Fetch →
Sources

Fetch: common questions

Does Fetch cover vet exam fees?

Yes. Exam fees for covered conditions are reimbursed.

How much does Fetch reimburse?

70%, 80%, 90% of eligible costs after the deductible. Annual deductible — Canadian options are reported around $250–$500; confirm the exact choices on a quote.

Is there an annual limit with Fetch?

Choose from several annual limits up to unlimited (reported around $5,000–$15,000 or unlimited — confirm on a quote).

Does Fetch cover dental?

Covers injury and disease of every adult tooth and the gums. Routine cleanings via the wellness add-on.

What are Fetch's waiting periods?

Accidents: none; illness: 15 days; orthopedic/cruciate: 6 months. No accident waiting period. The 180-day orthopedic exclusion can be waived for knee conditions if a vet exam within 180 days records no pre-existing knee issues.

Is Fetch right for your pet?

Answer a few questions and see how Fetch scores against every other Canadian insurer for your pet.

Take the 2-minute quiz →

Compare Fetch

Other Canadian insurers

Trupanion · Pets Plus Us · Petsecure · Sonnet · OVMA Pet Insurance · Furkin · PHI Direct · Desjardins · Spot